Yorkshire Reference Ranges Project Laboratories

When the sample library is complete, serum samples and QC will be distributed to selected laboratories in Yorkshire ensuring that all major method platforms are included i.e. Siemens, Olympus, Beckmann, Abbott and Roche.

Participating Laboratories

Participating laboratories will be selected from the following laboratories:

  • Airedale
  • Barnsley
  • Bradford
  • Dewsbury
  • Halifax
  • Harrogate
  • Huddersfield
  • Hull
  • Leeds (LGI)
  • Pinderfields
  • Pontefract
  • Rotherham
  • Scarborough
  • Sheffield
  • York

Each laboratory will be asked to complete an accompanying questionnaire regarding the analytical methods employed at each site. The analytical results will also be returned via an electronic format (ideally an excel spreadsheet).

Page updated: 21/10/11 | Updated by: Dr. Julian Barth